Where You Go…

God never ceases to amaze me with His faithfulness!  I am so far out of my comfort zone right now with all that is going on in our lives, and it is incredible to watch God accomplish what I cannot.  I am overwhelmed when I think of all the things that still must happen for us to make the move to Colorado to join Engineering Ministries International (eMi), especially when I see how quickly our goal of January is approaching.  But, I am encouraged by all that has taken place in our lives (both externally and internally) to get us to where we are.  I know that He has a plan for us and that He will accomplish it in His timing and for that reason I am comforted and not worried.  I often think of what Moses said just before God showed him a glimpse of His glory.  He said to God, “If You don’t personally go with us, don’t make us leave this place” (Exodus 33:15).  And that has been my prayer for the past year.  Knowing that I am waiting on the Lord to lead the way provides such a wonderful assurance that I do not have to be anxious about anything.  At the same time I know that I have responsibility to also be diligent and obedient to the path God has prepared for us.

To find out more information about God’s plan for us with eMi and what you can do to be a part of this great ministry take a look at Sarah’s recent blog post here.

You go before me and follow me.  You place your hand of blessing on my head.  – Psalm 139:5

Leave a Reply

